Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Bailey and Burgos Earn Lacrosse All Conference Selections

Bailey and Burgos Earn Lacrosse All Conference Selections

HIGH POINT, N.C. – Senior defender Victoria Bailey and sophomore attack Sharlize Burgos have been named to the 2019 Conference Carolinas Women's Lacrosse Third Team All-Conference as announced by the league today. This is the first selection for both individuals onto the all-conference teams.

Bailey was a catalyst on the defensive end of the field for the Valkyries during the season, third on the team in caused turnovers with 20, while also picking up 32 groundballs, also good enough for third on the team.

Burgos was a prolific scorer for the Purple and Gold during the entirety of the season, racking up a career-high 55 goals to lead the team. Her 21 caused turnovers were second on the team while 32 groundballs put her fourth overall for the Valkyries. Her 11 goals against Montreat on April 17 set a new program record.  


All-Conference Carolinas First Team

A – Courtney Lafler, Limestone

A – Kylie Eastman, Belmont Abbey

A – Britannie Ouimet, Limestone

A – Jackie Kaderabek, Mount Olive

MF – Rachel Kellog, North Greenville

MF – Marin Felcosi, Belmont Abbey

MF – Julia Foster, Limestone

D – Sadie Michael, Mount Olive

D – Alyssa Voccia, Limestone

D – Rose Blackburn, Limestone

D – Marissa Laidley, Belmont Abbey

GK – Sydney Taylor, North Greenville

All-Conference Carolinas Second Team

A – Meaghan Michaud, Mount Olive

A – Kayli Ashenfelter, Barton

A – Jordan Shughrue, Mount Olive

A – Brenis Napoli, North Greenville

MF – Kiara Burke, Mount Olive

MF – Katie Schlagenhauf, Erskine

MF – Abby Hope, Limestone

D – Karlie Abbott, Mount Olive

D – Kaitlin Yenson, North Greenville

D – Alyssa Torres, Barton

D – Maren Lawrence, Limestone

GK – Katherine Mattena, Barton

All-Conference Carolinas Third Team

A – Angelina Scarpa, Barton

A – Sharlize Burgos, Converse

A – Rachel Denney, Limestone

A – Jenna Niedzwiedzki, Belmont Abbey

MF – Tiffany Lee, Mount Olive

MF – Rebecca Fraser, Barton

MF – Jillian Chiesa, North Greenville

D – Jairy Sandoval, Southern Wesleyan

D – Victoria Bailey, Converse

D – Kira Hearns, North Greenville

D – Sarah Schaefer, Belmont Abbey

GK – Kaeleigh McDaniel, Southern Wesleyan


Offensive Player of the Year

Courtney Lafler, Limestone

Defensive Player of the Year

Sadie Michael, Mount Olive

Freshman of the Year

Meaghan Michaud, Mount Olive

Coach of the Year

Scott Tucker, Limestone

Elite 23 Award

Alyssa Voccia, Limestone


Regular Season Women's Lacrosse Champion

Limestone College